Annual Business Meeting

Friday, January 26
DoubleTree by Hilton - Portland

Join us for a day packed full with a state of the chapter report, political updates, discussion sessions, the Industry Showcase, the ROSE and PRIDE Safety Awards, and the Membership Celebration.

Early bird registration rates end on December 31!


January 26, 2017

7:00 am

Registration Opens

+ More Details

Check in at the registration table in the Lloyd-Willamette Foyer.

8:00 am - 2:00 pm

Industry Showcase

+ More Details

Meet our Industry Showcase vendors in the Lloyd Center Ballroom.

8:00 am

Buffet Breakfast

8:45 am - 9:45 am

Opening Keynote

+ More Details

Moderator: John Rakowitz, AGC Director of Public and Strategic Affairs

Panel: Dan Harmon, executive vice president and general counsel, Hoffman Construction Company and Mark Johnson, president and chief executive officer, Oregon Business & Industry

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Advocacy Breakout Session

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Grow Breakout Session

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Engage Breakout Session

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Safety Breakout Session

11:10 am - 12:10 am

Specialty Contractors Meeting

11:10 am - 12:10 pm

Highway/Heavy/Utilities Contractor Council Meeting

11:10 am - 12:10 pm

CLC Meeting

12:15 pm

Safety Awards Lunch, presented by SAIF

+ More Details
  • Opening comments by Kerry Barnett, president and CEO, SAIF Corporation
  • ROSE and PRIDE Awards
  • Lunch Keynote Speaker:  Tony Militello, P.E., CSP, Director, Occupational Safety & Health, Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy
2:15 pm

Annual Membership Meeting

+ More Details
  • State of the Chapter
  • Heritage Awards and Chapter Awards
4:00 pm

Annual Board of Directors Meeting

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Membership Celebration Reception

6:00 pm

Membership Celebration

+ More Details
  • Dinner
  • Program: Outgoing president speech, presidential awards, installation of officers, incoming president speech
8:00 pm

The After Party


2018 Sponsors

Ball Janik LLP
CNA Surety
Convergence Networks
Daily Journal of Commerce
Dick’s Auto Group
LCD Excavation
Miller Nash Graham & Dunn
Moss Adams
Northside Ford Truck Sales
Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt
Star Rentals


Sponsorship Opportunities »

Registration Fees

Individual Registration Regular Rates (End December 31) Late/Onsite Rates (Begin January 1) Non-member Rates
Full Day (includes all meetings and all meals) $195 $245 $265
Opening Keynote Breakfast only $55 $65 $85
Safety Awards Luncheon and Keynote only $65 $75 $95
Membership Celebration Dinner and The After Party $95 $125 $145
Table Registration Member Table Rates Non-member Rates
Opening Keynote Breakfast - Reserved Table of 8 $450 $700
Safety Awards Lunch $550 $700
Membership Celebration Dinner and The After Party - Reserved Table of 8 $800 $1,200


DoubleTree by Hilton Portland
1000 NE Multnomah Street,

Standard Single Queen Guestroom $159, plus tax
Premium Double Queen or Single King Guestroom $179, plus tax

Call: 1-800-996-0510 and ask for the AGC Oregon-Columbia Chapter room block.

Deadline: January 4, 2018

Early Departure Fee
In the event a guest checks out prior to the guest’s reserved checkout date, the hotel will add an early checkout fee of $50 to that guest’s individual account. Guests wishing to avoid an early checkout fee should advise the hotel at or before check-in of any change in the planned length of stay.

Questions About This Event?

Contact Christina Devlin, events manager, using the link below or call 503-685-8316.