Safety Awards

AGC has demonstrated a long-standing commitment to safety in the construction workplace, and has continued to reinforce our credibility in the construction industry and safety communities.

These prestigious awards and the public recognition that comes with them help propel AGC towards its goal of enhancing the public image of AGC and its members. Our award programs provide the opportunity to document our members’ achievements in safety, receive well-deserved recognition in the industry, and provide a competitive advantage.

ROSE Award

Click here for Rose Award Application

The purpose of the Oregon-Columbia Chapter’s ROSE (Recognition of Safety Excellence) Award is to recognize chapter leaders who demonstrate safety excellence. The award process provides:

  • Great tool to conduct a safety program self-evaluation.
  • Excellent way to document safety achievements.
  • Share company safety and health accomplishments with team members.
  • Receive well-deserved peer recognition.

The ROSE award is a stand-alone award, and is the initial step to participating in the AGC of America’s Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA) competition. The process typically begins each year in October, and ROSE Awards are presented at the chapter’s annual business meeting each January.

ROSE Award Recipients

Congratulations 2020 ROSE Award Winners!

The Grand ROSE Award Winner was announced at the Safety Breakfast at the 2021 Annual Business Meeting, February 5th, 2021. This years Grand ROSE Award winner is Colas Construction, Inc.

Building Division

Heavy Division

Specialty Division

Utility Infrastructure Division

Congratulations 2019 ROSE Award Winners!

Building Division

Heavy Division

Highway Division

Specialty Division

Utility Infrastructure Division

Vendor Supplier Division

Outstanding Program Award 2019

The ROSE Award for Outstanding Program was announced at the Safety Awards Lunch at the Annual Business Meeting, January 24, 2020. This years Outstanding Program winner is JE Dunn Construction Company.

Construction Safety Excellence Award (CSEA)

red and black agc of america logo

CSEA Application

The purpose of AGC of America’s CSEA is to recognize construction companies with outstanding safety, health and risk management programs. Successful applicants’ safety culture will show evidence of the following:

  • Management commitment to safety.
  • Active employee participation.
  • Safety training.
  • Work site hazard identification and control.
  • Safety program innovation.

CSEA finalists are announced in January and compete at the AGC of America Annual Convention held in February.

2020 Local CSEA Recipients

Congratulations to our local members who received CSEA Awards on March 11, 2020 at the AGC of America’s Convention in Las Vegas, Nevada

2019 Local CSEA Recipients

Congratulations to our local members who received CSEA awards on April 3, 2019 at the AGC of America’s Convention in Denver, Colorado



The purpose of AGC Safety PRIDE (Program Recognition Indicating Dedication & Excellence) designation is to recognize members who are willing to continuously improve and who are innovative industry leaders in safety. This program is recognized by OR-OSHA under Program Directive A-264 (Focused Inspections in Construction).

PRIDE Program Goals

  • Publicly recognize employer achievement in attaining and maintaining effective safety management programs.
  • Increase the number of employers with effective safety and health management programs.
  • Assist participating employers in establishing self-sufficient safety and health management programs.
  • Increase safe work environments for employees.
  • Increase employee safety awareness.
  • Decrease the number of injuries, illnesses, and fatalities affecting participating employers.
  • Improve lost workday and incidence rates.
  • Positively impact experience modification rates, resulting in reduced workers’ compensation costs.
  • Limit OR-OSHA to Focused Inspections only of AGC Safety PRIDE-designated contractors.

PRIDE Application Forms

PRIDE Recipient List 2020
PRIDE Recipient List 2019

Related Resources

AGC Safety & Health Council

Safety & Health Council

A series of new safety best practices are developed each year at the Safety Forum hosted by the Safety & Health Council.

See what’s new »
Safety Resources

Safety Resources

AGC has a handy list of all sorts of safety resources.

See more safety resources available through AGC »

Need more information about safety awards?

Contact Chris Miller, AGC safety management consultant.