Skip to content

National Award Season is Here!

AGC of America Awards Programs

AGCA Build America AwardsBuild America Awards

Application Deadline: October 25, 2017

The Build America awards honor AGC members who build the nation’s most impressive construction projects ranging across the building, highway and transportation, utility infrastructure, and federal and heavy divisions.

AGCAAGCA Innovation Awards Innovation Awards

Application Deadline: October 30, 2017

AGC is looking to address the issues currently affecting the industry, in order to ensure the future of construction. In this spirit, AGC is introducing the Innovation Awards to incentivize and encourage free thinkers within the industry to provide pioneering solutions to challenges faced daily by the industry.

AGCA Diversity & Inclusion AwardsDiversity & Inclusion Awards

Application Deadline: November 15, 2017

As part of AGC’s ongoing commitment to promoting diversity and inclusion in the construction industry, AGC has created the Diversity & Inclusion Awards program to recognize companies that share AGC’s commitment. The award seeks to raise awareness of the value a diverse workforce and inclusive environment brings to a company by bringing attention to diversity and inclusion champions within AGC.

AGC of AmericaAGC in the Community Awards

Application Deadline: October 25, 017

AGC in the Community is an initiative of AGC Charities, Inc., designed to showcase the community service projects of AGC of America’s chapters and members. The awards recognize chapter and member service projects that epitomize the essence of charitable giving, through actual hands-on service and donations to charitable organizations.

AGCA Construction Safety Excellence AwardsConstruction Safety Excellence Awards

Application Deadline: December 8, 2017

The purpose of the CSEA is to recognize those construction companies who excel at safety performance. CSEA will closely examine each candidate’s commitment to safety and occupational health management and risk control. Unlike other safety award program that limits the criteria to frequency rates, the CSEA selection process is considerably more comprehensive.

The Oregon-Columbia Chapter’s ROSE Awards are a perfect precursor to the AGCA CSEAs. Applicants participating in the presentation and judging portions of the ROSE Awards will be eligible to receive partial chapter sponsorship of the $250 CSEA registration fee. Read more.

Share This Resource

Related Articles

Pavilion Construction, headquartered in Lake Oswego, Ore. is an AGC Oregon-Columbia Chapter member and is proud to announce Brock Argyropoulos is named VP of Estimating...
Knife River Corporation (NYSE: KNF) recently announced the successful completion of its spinoff from MDU Resources Group, Inc. (NYSE: MDU). As a result of the...
Perlo Construction is pleased to announce Chris Gregg’s new role as president and Devin Koopman’s new role as senior vice president for the company. These...