Skip to content

Willis Towers Watson Construction Safety Excellence Awards

The purpose of the CSEA is to recognize those construction companies who excel at safety performance. CSEA will closely examine each candidate’s commitment to safety and occupational health management and risk control. Unlike other safety award program that limits the criteria to frequency rates, the CSEA selection process is considerably more comprehensive. Each application will be reviewed for evidence of:

  • Company management commitment
  • Active employee participation
  • Safety training
  • Work site hazard identification and control
  • Safety program innovation

Participants are required to complete the application forms and submit them directly to AGC of America or through their local AGC chapter. Members of the AGCA Safety & Health Committee will review the submittals at the January conference each year. Then the finalists in each divisional category will compete at the AGC of America Convention for either a first, second, or third place award. Finalists will have an opportunity to give an oral presentation in front of five judges. The first, second, and third place awards will be determined after oral presentations, and winners will be announced at the Willis Safety Awards Breakfast during the AGCA Convention.

The deadline for submitting applications is December 15, 2017 @ 5 pm EST. More Information and application.

Share This Resource

Related Articles

The National Academy of Construction has elected John Gambatese, a professor in the School of Civil and Construction Engineering at Oregon State University, as a...
The Associated General Contractors Oregon-Columbia Chapter (AGC) and SAIF announced today a $1,474,314 retrospective return for the 619 companies who participated in the AGC/SAIF group...
SAIF’s annual report provides legislators and the public with financial results of the previous year. SAIF also takes this opportunity to reflect on some of...