Skip to content

Calling all ROSE Award Applications!

It’s time to be recognized for safety excellence!

Recognition of Safety Excellence Award (ROSE) 

The ROSE application deadline is November 3 at 5 pm. The ROSE award competition will be held on November 15 at the AGC Center in Wilsonville, Oregon.

The purpose of the Oregon-Columbia Chapter’s ROSE (Recognition of Safety Excellence) Award is to recognize chapter leaders who demonstrate safety excellence. The award process provides:

  • Great tool to conduct a safety program self-evaluation.
  • Excellent way to document safety achievements.
  • Share company safety and health accomplishments with team members.
  • Receive well-deserved peer recognition.

Applicants participating in the presentation and judging portions of the ROSE Awards will be eligible to participate in AGC of America’s Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA) and receive partial chapter sponsor of the $250 CSEA registration fee.

Applications available online here. Application questions: Chris Miller, 503-704-7636 or send an email.

Share This Resource

Related Articles

The National Academy of Construction has elected John Gambatese, a professor in the School of Civil and Construction Engineering at Oregon State University, as a...
The Associated General Contractors Oregon-Columbia Chapter (AGC) and SAIF announced today a $1,474,314 retrospective return for the 619 companies who participated in the AGC/SAIF group...
SAIF’s annual report provides legislators and the public with financial results of the previous year. SAIF also takes this opportunity to reflect on some of...