Skip to content

Rogue Valley Poker Tournament Raises $2,000 for Charity

Rogue Valley Poker Tournament Raises $2,000 for Community Works and the Dunn House Shelter

The Rogue Valley Area Council hosted another successful Texas Hold’Em Poker Tournament in December. The evening was filled with food, fun, networking, cards, competition, and most importantly, charity. Last year, the committee elected to add a fundraising element to the tournament which would benefit Community Works and the Dunn House in Medford. The Dunn House Shelter provides a safe refuge and support services for women and children to help them escape from domestic abuse situations. This year the tournament raised $2,000 (double the donation from last year!) in a large part due to the generosity of the final table of card players. The final 10 players raised nearly half of the total donation! They deserve a special call out, not only for their amazing card skills, but also for their generosity.

2017 Poker Tournament Winners

  • First Place: Josh Loy, Kogap Enterprises
  • Second Place: Art Davis, Precision Electric
  • Third Place: Keith Young, Claudio Alvarez Construction
  • Fourth Place: Cameron Fjarli, Precision Electric
  • Fifth Place: Bill Batzer, JB Steel Inc.
  • Sixth Place: Travis Snyder, Precision Electric
  • Seventh Place: Mark Rhodes, Precision Electric
  • Eighth Place: Cody Flemming, Precision Electric
  • Ninth Place: Eric Bray, United Rentals
  • Tenth Place: Seth Couch, Welburn Electric

2017 Rogue Valley Committee Members

  • Chair: Brent Hackwell, Kogap Enterprises
  • Alan Welburn, Welburn Electric
  • Kevin Sanders, Corey Robbins Painting
  • Marty Daniels, Infinity Electrical Contractors
  • Travis Snyder, Precision Electric
  • Ralph Henderson

Thank You 2017 Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor:

Supporting Sponsors:

  • Infinity Electrical Contractors
  • Knife River
  • Northside Ford Truck Sales
  • United Rentals

We look forward to seeing you all again next year!

Share This Resource

Related Articles

Perlo Construction and Reimers & Jolivette (R&J) are pleased to announce they have joined forces, effective July 8th. Perlo will be the parent company, but...
Pavilion Construction, headquartered in Lake Oswego, Ore. is an AGC Oregon-Columbia Chapter member and is proud to announce Brock Argyropoulos is named VP of Estimating...
Knife River Corporation (NYSE: KNF) recently announced the successful completion of its spinoff from MDU Resources Group, Inc. (NYSE: MDU). As a result of the...