Skip to content

Members Win Big at National Safety Awards

The purpose of AGC of America’s Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA) is to recognize construction companies with outstanding safety, health and risk management programs. Successful applicants’ safety culture will show evidence of the following:

  • Management commitment to safety
  • Active employee participation
  • Safety training
  • Work site hazard identification and control
  • Safety program innovation

This year at the 99th Annual AGC Convention in New Orleans, La. we had very impressive showing with five CSEA winners. Congratulations to all the winners!

To view photos from the event, click here.

First place winner in Specialty Division 300K to 600K work hours: Fred Shearer and Sons, Inc.[clear]



First place winner in Heavy Division over 375K work hours: Goodfellow Bros., Inc.[clear]



First place winner in Building Division over 1 million work hours: JE Dunn Construction.[clear]



First place winner in Building Division under 100K work hours: Todd Hess Building Company.[clear]



Second place winner in Building Division under 100K work hours: TS Gray Construction LLC.[clear]

Share This Resource

Related Articles

SAIF’s annual report provides legislators and the public with financial results of the previous year. SAIF also takes this opportunity to reflect on some of...
Southwest Washington Contractors Association (SWCA) recently honored some of their member firms for their business success, participation in the group and contributions to the community....
The new Transformer Awards will honor the transformative commercial real estate leaders and projects impacting Oregon and SW Washington. Our community is in a time...